Leopard Tip:Getting the download stack to work with Firefox

So you’re using Safari with the new Stacks feature, but when you switch to Firefox it doesn’t work, well heres a simple way to get Firefox working with the download stacks. Open up the Firefox preferences and under the Downloads section select “Save files to” and make it save to “Users/youruser/Downloads”

Heres a picture

Hello, From Leopard

OH EM GEE, Leopard looks amazing, it installed in less then 15 minutes and I got it up and running in about a minute.

Heres a list of some features I’ve noticed in the past 15 minutes

  • Totally new interface
  • Mail now has Gmail built in
  • Mail has RSS
  • New desktop pictures
  • Most Tiger apps work in Leopard
  • Mail has TO DO

Now heres a list of things that don’t work on my machine (Power mac G4 dual 1.25)

  • RSS Visulazer screensaver

Leopard just crashed and I had to force restart, other than that, its running great and fast

Now for some Leopard Pron

Now that I’ve tested it on a temporary partition, I’ts time to install it on the main drive. I recomend Leopard to anyone that can run it  (A 7 year old G3 can run it OK :p)

I’m Installing Leopard, Right Now!!

Hey tekzoners, just wanted to let you know that I’m installing MAC OSX 10.5 Leopard using this tutorial.

Ill post back from Leopard in an hour or so 🙂